Saturday, January 5, 2008

Your Source for Wyoming GOP Convention Results

After Wyoming's delegation was slashed from 28 to 12, they had to reallocate the delegates. 12 of Wyoming's 23 counties get to choose a delegate. The other 11 will choose alternates only (Laramie county, the most populous, will choose one of each). So far, 7 of the 12 delegates have been chosen.

Mitt Romney has won delegates from Albany, Campbell, Converse, Fremont, Laramie, Sweetwater, Teton, and Uinta Counties. Fred Thompson has won delegates from Crook and Goshen Counties and Duncan Hunter has the delegate from Sheridan County. The delegate from Hot Springs is still undetermined.

Romney also has the lead in alternates, having won in Big Horn, Carbon, Laramie, Lincoln, and Park Counties. Niobara County went for Fred Thompson, Platte County for Duncan Hunter, and Sublette County for John McCain. Johnson, Natrona, Washakie and Weston Counties elected uncommitted alternates. McCain is the only candidate to have won a county without having campaigned in the state. Ron Paul campaigned in the state, but has not yet won a county. Four alternates are still undetermined.

With one delegate left undetermined, Romney has clinched first place in the Wyoming County Conventions.

No comments: